Twelve

“I just graduated from NYU. It’s scary; it’s a big wide world out here. I feel like, post-graduation, everything is like a nightmare and a mess and a blur and it’s magic all at the same time. You don’t have to worry about things in the same way, like priorities all of a sudden are really different. Three weeks ago I was like, Oh, what are all my friends doing on a Saturday night? And now I’m looking for a job, I’m auditioning for grad school, I’m working on artistic projects… and it’s cool because I’m trying to find a whole different lives within the same life, you know? Depending on where you are and what you’re doing, you’re like a different person.”

Leave a Reply

